RRB Notice Regarding Meeting with Exam Conducting Agencies (Delay in Exam

There are 21 Railway Recruitment Boards (RRBs), having pan-India presence, 
undertake recruitment ofvarious categories inGroup 'C' posts on Indian Railways.They 
are under the control of the Railway Recruitment Control Board (RRCB), which was set 
up in the Ministry of Railways to coordinate and streamline the working of RRBs. 

RRBs have completely switched over to digital mode and almost allthe recruitment 
processes which involve calling applications, conduct of examinations, evaluation of 
candidates, verification of documents and formation of panel of eligible candidates 
areComputer Based. The Computer Based Tests(CBTs) are conducted in 15 languages 
namely Hindi, English, Assamese, Bengali,Gujarati, Kannada, Konkani,Marathi, 
Manipuri, Malayalam,Odia, Punjabi,Tamil, Telugu and Urdu. 
Considering that Indian Railways is the biggestemployer in the country, each 
Centralised Employment Notification (CEN)attracts huge number of applications. 
Examination Details ofthe notifications issued since 2018-19 are as under: